about us members honorable board of directors
615.512.8200 join events calendar photo gallery news resources donate sitemap privacy statement
The Theodore Roosevelt Association Award is given to an officer who has rendered outstanding and praiseworthy service to the department and the community despite a serious handicap, illness, or injury. Theodore Roosevelt overcame severe asthma as a youngster to lead a vigorous and productive life of public service. Among other posts, he served as President of the Board of Police Commissioners of New York City (1895 - 97) and President of the United States (1901 - 09).

Theodore Roosevelt Association:
Founded in 1919, shortly after the former President’s death, the Theodore Roosevelt Association helps support public sites associated with him and carries on educational and cultural programs that perpetuate his ideals and his memory.

All his life, Theodore Roosevelt had an interest in the work of police officers. In his autobiography he wrote that there were no better people anywhere. To learn more about the Theodore Roosevelt Association, visit the web site at www.theodoreroosevelt.org

Theodore Roosevelt Association
Police Award Honorees

1998 Sergeant Phillip Sage
1999 Detective Clifford Mann
2000 Detective Frank Pierce
2001 Sergeant James (Jimbo) Allen
2002 Officer Bill Richardson
2003 Detective Joe Cooper
2004 Officer Horace Temple
2005 Officer Foster Hite
2006 Officer Jeffrey Ball
2007 Officer Dan Alfórd
2008 Sergeant Brenda Steinbrecher
2009 Officer James Glenn Duke
view Officer Duke’s Story

phone: 615-573-6695

PO Box 100901 Nashville, TN 37224

web design by The Design Pro, LLC

all rights reserved

© nbpa nashville chapter 2008-11